Statutory Rules

1979 No. 148

REGULATION UNDER THE SCHOOLS COMMISSION ACT 1973¹

I, THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, hereby make the following Regulation under the *Schools Commission Act* 1973.

Dated this second day of August 1979.

ZELMAN COWEN
Governor-General

By His Excellency's Command,

J. L. CARRICK

Minister of State for Education

AMENDMENT OF THE SCHOOLS COMMISSION REGULATIONS²

After regulation 3 of the Schools Commission Regulations the following regulation is inserted:

Prescribed number of members of the Schools Commission other than the Chairman "3A. For the purposes of paragraph 4 (2) (b) of the Act, the prescribed number of members of the Schools Commission, other than the Chairman, is 11.".

NOTES

- 1. Notified in the Commonwealth of Australia Gazette on 6 August 1979.
- 2. Statutory Rules 1975 No. 57 as amended by Statutory Rules 1978 No. 81; and 1979 No. 82.