

Commonwealth of Australia

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

Gazette GOVERNMENT NOTICES



Commonwealth of Australia

Migration Act 1958

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 503A OF THE MIGRATION ACT 1958 - 16/001

(Subsection 503A(9))

I, *PETER DUTTON* Minister for Immigration and Border Protection, acting under section 503A(9) of the *Migration Act 1958* (the Act):

- REVOKE the Gazette notice made under subsection 503A(9) of the Act, signed on 14 August 2003 (F2006B00213); and
- 2. SPECIFY for the purposes of paragraph 503A(9)(a) of the Act, each of the:
 - a. Australian law enforcement body; or
 - b. Australian intelligence bodies,

listed in Schedule 1 to this notice, as a gazetted agency as defined in 503A(9) of the Act;

- 3. SPECIFY for the purposes of paragraph 503A(9)(b) of the Act, each of the
 - a. foreign law enforcement body countries, or
 - b. parts of foreign law enforcement body countries,

listed in Schedule 2 to this notice, as foreign law enforcement body countries, or parts of foreign law enforcement body countries.

This Gazette notice, Notice Under Section 503A of the Migration Act 1958 - 2016/028, GAZ 16/001 commences on 1 April 2016.

Dated: 22 March 2016

Peter Dutton

THE HON PETER DUTTON MP

Minister for Immigration and Border Protection Government Notices Gazette C2016G00414 30/03/2016

SCHEDULE 1

LIST OF LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES OR AUSTRALIAN INTELLIGENCE BODIES

- 1. Attorney-General's Department
- 2. AUSTRAC
- 3. Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity
- 4. Australian Crime Commission
- 5. Australian Federal Police
- 6. Australian Secret Intelligence Service
- 7. Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
- 8. Australian Securities and Investments Commission
- 9. Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority
- 10. Australian Taxation Office
- 11. CrimTrac
- 12. Department of Defence
- 13. Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 14. Department of Human Services
- 15. Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
- 16. Department of Social Services
- 17. Department of the Treasury
- 18. Director of Public Prosecutors
- 19. Interpol National Central Bureau, Canberra
- 20. The police force of a State or Territory
- 21. The corrective or correctional services department of a State or Territory
- 22. A parole board or authority or prisoner review board of a State or Territory
- 23. Australian Capital Territory Department of Justice and Community Safety
- 24. Australian Capital Territory Government Community Services
- 25. Department of Justice New South Wales
- 26. New South Wales Crime Commission
- 27. Department of Family and Community Services New South Wales
- 28. Department of the Attorney-General and Justice Northern Territory
- 29. Department of Children and Families Northern Territory
- 30. Department of Justice and Attorney-General Queensland
- 31. Crime and Corruption Commission Queensland

- 32. Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services
- 33. Attorney-General's Department South Australia
- 34. Department of Education and Child Development South Australia
- 35. Department of Justice Tasmania
- 36. Department of Health and Human Services Tasmania
- 37. Department of Justice and Regulation Victoria
- 38. Independent Broad-Based Anti-Corruption Commission Victoria
- 39. Family and Community Services Victoria
- 40. Department of the Attorney-General Western Australia
- 41. Crime and Corruption Commission Western Australia
- 42. Department for Child Protection and Family Support Western Australia

SCHEDULE 2

LIST OF FOREIGN LAW ENFORCEMENT COUNTRIES OR PARTS OF FOREIGN LAW ENFORCEMENT COUNTRIES

- A Abu Dhabi, Afghanistan, Ajman, Albania, Alderney, Algeria, American Samoa,
 Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia,
 Aruba, Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Austria, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Azerbijan
- Bahamas, Bahrain, Baker Island, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belau, Belgium,
 Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet
 Island, Brazil, Brechou, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei,
 Bulgaria, Burhou, Burkina Faso, Burundi
- C Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Casquets, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Ceuta, Chad, Channel Islands, Chile, China People's Republic of, Christmas Island, Colombia, Comoros, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo Republic, Cook Islands, Coral Sea Islands Territory, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Crevichon, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech Republic
- Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea), Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica,
 Dominican Republic, Dubai
- E Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia
- F Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland, France,French Guiana, French Polynesia, Fajairah
- G Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grande Amfroque, Great Britain,
 Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea,
 Guinea-Bissau, Guyana
- H Haiti, Herm, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Howland Island, Hungary
- I Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Ireland (Northern), Isle of Man, Israel, Italy
- J Jamaica, Japan, Jarvis Island, Jersey, Jethou, Johnston Atoll, Jordan
- K Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kingman Reef, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Kosovo
- Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Les Houmets, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Leichtenstein, Lihou,
 Lithuania, Luxembourg
- M Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall

Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Melilla, Mexico, Midway Island, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar

- N Namibia, Nauru, Navassa Island, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway
- O Oman, Ortac
- P Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Palmyra Atoll, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Paracel Islands, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico
- **Q** Qatar
- R Ras al-Khaimah, Renonquet, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Reunion Island,
 Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda
- Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sark, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sharjah, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georia and the South Sandwich Islands, Spain, Spanish North Africa, Spratly Islands, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria
- T Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tobago, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu
- U Uganda, Ukraine, Umm al-Qaiwain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United
 States of America, US Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan
- V Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam
- W Wake Island, Western Sahara
- Y Yemen
- Z Zambia, Zimbabwe