Gazette

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

AUSTRALIAN ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Act 2005 Section 143G Torres Strait Regional Authority Election Rules 1996 Rule 43

DECLARED PRE-POLL LOCATIONS AND TIMES FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE TORRES STRAIT REGIONAL AUTHORITY ELECTION 2016

- I, TOM ROGERS, Electoral Commissioner, referred to in section 18 of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918* exercising of the power under Rule 43 of the *Torres Strait Regional Authority Election Rules 1996* (TSRA Election Rules), do hereby:
 - (a) **DECLARE** the Torres Strait Regional Authority election pre-poll locations and times as follows:
 - Cairns 18 22 July and 25 29 July
 Australian Electoral Commission
 Level 2, Commonwealth Centre
 104 Grafton Street
 Cairns City QLD 4870

Hours: 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday

II. Thursday Island – 25 July to 29 July
Queensland Government Offices
37-45 Douglas Street
Thursday Island QLD 4875

Hours: 10am to 5pm, Monday to Friday

(b) **DECLARE** that this instrument takes effect upon execution.

Tom Rogers Electoral Commissioner

11 July 2016