

Gazette

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

Australian Electoral Commission

Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918

Section 59

Direction to commence redistribution of the Australian Capital Territory into electoral divisions

Pursuant to subsection 59(1) of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918*, the Australian Electoral Commission hereby directs that a redistribution of the Australian Capital Territory into three electoral divisions commence on 4 September 2017.

SIGNED

The Hon. Dennis Cowdroy OAM QC Chairperson

SIGNED

Tom Rogers
Electoral Commissioner

SIGNED

David Kalisch Australian Statistician

1 September 2017