

Gazette

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

GOVERNMENT NOTICES

Determination of names and boundaries of federal electoral divisions in Queensland

As determined by the Electoral Commissioner on 31 August 2017, Queensland is entitled to 30 members of the House of Representatives.

Pursuant to sub-section 73(1) of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918* (the Electoral Act), the augmented Electoral Commission for Queensland has determined the names of the 30 electoral divisions are:

- Blair
- Bonner
- Bowman
- Brisbane
- Capricornia
- Dawson
- Dickson
- Fadden
- Fairfax
- Fisher

- Flynn
- Forde
- Griffith
- Groom
- Herbert
- Hinkler
- Kennedy
- Leichhardt
- Lilley
- Longman

- McPherson
- Maranoa
- Moncrieff
- Moreton
- Oxley
- Petrie
- Rankin
- Ryan
- Wide Bay
- Wright

Pursuant to sub-section 73(1) of the Electoral Act, the augmented Electoral Commission for Queensland has determined that the boundaries of these electoral divisions are as shown on the maps displayed on the Australian Electoral Commission website at www.aec.gov.au/Electorates/Redistributions and lodged in file number 18/63 at the National Office of the Australian Electoral Commission in Canberra.

The augmented Electoral Commission for Queensland has made decisions in accordance with the requirements of sub-sections 73(3), 73(4) and 73(4A) of the Electoral Act.

As provided for by sub-section 73(1) of the Electoral Act, and subject to the provisions of the Electoral Act, the electoral divisions determined by this notice will apply from 27 March 2018 until the next determination of names and boundaries of electoral divisions in Queensland is published in the *Commonwealth Government Notices Gazette* pursuant to sub-section 73(1) or sub-section 76(6) of the Electoral Act.

Until the next following expiration or dissolution of the House of Representatives, the redistribution does not affect the election of a new member to fill a vacancy happening in the House of Representatives.

The Hon. Dennis Cowdroy OAM QC Chairperson Augmented Electoral Commission for Queensland