

Commonwealth of Australia

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia



Determination of names and boundaries of federal electoral divisions in South Australia

As determined by the Electoral Commissioner on 31 August 2017, South Australia is entitled to 10 members of the House of Representatives.

Pursuant to sub-section 73(1) of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918* (the Electoral Act), the augmented Electoral Commission for South Australia has determined the names of the 10 electoral divisions are:

- Adelaide
- Barker
- Boothby
- Grey
- Hindmarsh

- Kingston
- Makin
- Mayo
- Spence
- Sturt

Pursuant to sub-section 73(1) of the Electoral Act, the augmented Electoral Commission for South Australia has determined that the boundaries of these electoral divisions are as shown on the maps displayed on the Australian Electoral Commission website at www.aec.gov.au/Electorates/Redistributions and lodged in file number 18/406 at the National Office of the Australian Electoral Commission in Canberra.

The augmented Electoral Commission for South Australia has made decisions in accordance with the requirements of sub-sections 73(3), 73(4) and 73(4A) of the Electoral Act.

As provided for by sub-section 73(1) of the Electoral Act, and subject to the provisions of the Electoral Act, the electoral divisions determined by this notice will apply from 20 July 2018 until the next determination of names and boundaries of electoral divisions in South Australia is published in the *Commonwealth Government Notices Gazette* pursuant to sub-section 73(1) or sub-section 76(6) of the Electoral Act.

Until the next following expiration or dissolution of the House of Representatives, the redistribution does not affect the election of a new member to fill a vacancy happening in the House of Representatives.

Tom Rogers Presiding Member Augmented Electoral Commission for South Australia