

## Commonwealth of Australia

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia





Government House Canberra ACT 2600

29 May 2019

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified, for general information, that:

- a) He has accepted the resignation of the Prime Minister, the Honourable Scott Morrison MP, with the intention that acceptance of his resignation will terminate all the appointments in the present Ministry.
- b) He has been pleased to appoint the Honourable Scott Morrison MP as Prime Minister and Minister for the Public Service.
- c) He has been pleased to swear in as Executive Councillors:
- Mrs Nola Marino MP
- Mr Jason Wood MP
- Mr Trevor Evans MP
- Mr Luke Howarth MP
- Senator Jane Hume
- Mr Ben Morton MP
- Senator Jonathon Duniam
- d) He has been pleased to make the following appointments on the recommendation of the Prime Minister:

Cabinet Ministers:

- the Honourable Michael McCormack MP as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development
- the Honourable Josh Frydenberg MP as Treasurer
- Senator the Honourable Mathias Cormann as Minister for Finance
- Senator the Honourable Bridget McKenzie as Minister for Agriculture
- Senator the Honourable Simon Birmingham as Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment
- the Honourable Christian Porter MP as Attorney-General and Minister for Industrial Relations
- Senator the Honourable Marise Payne as Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Women
- the Honourable Greg Hunt MP as Minister for Health

- the Honourable Peter Dutton MP as Minister for Home Affairs
- the Honourable Paul Fletcher MP as Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts
- the Honourable Dan Tehan MP as Minister for Education
- the Honourable David Littleproud MP as Minister for Water Resources, Drought, Rural Finance, Natural Disaster and Emergency Management
- Senator the Honourable Michaelia Cash as Minister for Employment, Skills, Small and Family Business
- the Honourable Karen Andrews MP as Minister for Industry, Science and Technology
- the Honourable Angus Taylor MP as Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction
- Senator the Honourable Linda Reynolds CSC as Minister for Defence
- Senator the Honourable Matthew Canavan as Minister for Resources and Northern Australia
- Senator the Honourable Anne Ruston as Minister for Families and Social Services
- the Honourable Sussan Ley MP as Minister for the Environment
- the Honourable Stuart Robert MP as Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and Minister for Government Services
- the Honourable Ken Wyatt AM MP as Minister for Indigenous Australians
- the Honourable Alan Tudge MP as Minister for Population, Cities and Urban Infrastructure

Outer Ministry:

- Senator the Honourable Richard Colbeck as Minister for Aged Care and Senior Australians and Minister for Youth and Sport
- the Honourable Alex Hawke MP as Minister for International Development and the Pacific and Assistant Defence Minister
- the Honourable Darren Chester MP as Minister for Veterans and Defence Personnel
- the Honourable David Coleman MP as Minister for Immigration, Citizenship, Migrant Services and Multicultural Affairs
- the Honourable Melissa Price MP as Minister for Defence Industry
- the Honourable Michael Sukkar MP as Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Housing
- the Honourable Mark Coulton MP as Minister for Regional Services, Decentralisation and Local Government, and Assistant Trade and Investment Minister

Parliamentary Secretaries (Assistant Ministers):

- Senator the Honourable Zed Seselja as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance, and Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer, and known as Assistant Minister for Finance, Charities and Electoral Matters
- the Honourable Scott Buchholz MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Transport, Infrastructure and Regional Development, and known as Assistant Minister for Road Safety and Freight Transport
- the Honourable Steve Irons MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Employment, Skills, Small and Family Business, and known as Assistant Minister for Vocational Education, Training and Apprenticeships
- the Honourable Michelle Landry MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Families and Social Services, and known as Assistant Minister for Children and Families
- the Honourable Andrew Gee MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development, and known as Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister
- the Honourable Nola Marino MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development, and known as Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories

- the Honourable Jason Wood MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Home Affairs, and known as Assistant Minister for Customs, Community Safety and Multicultural Affairs
- the Honourable Luke Howarth MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Families and Social Services, and known as Assistant Minister for Community Housing, Homelessness and Community Services
- the Honourable Trevor Evans MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment, and known as Assistant Minister for Waste Reduction and Environmental Management
- Senator the Honourable Jane Hume as Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer, and known as Assistant Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and Financial Technology
- the Honourable Ben Morton MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister, and known as Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister and Cabinet, and
- Senator the Honourable Jonathon Duniam as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture, and known as Assistant Minister for Regional Tourism, and Assistant Minister for Forestry and Fisheries
- e) He has also been pleased to appoint Senator the Honourable Mathias Cormann to be Vice President of the Executive Council on the recommendation of the Prime Minister.

By His Excellency's Command

Paul Singer MVO Official Secretary to the Governor-General