Gazette

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

COMMONWEALTH OF AUSTRALIA

ABORIGINAL LAND RIGHTS (NORTHERN TERRITORY) ACT 1976

NOTICE TO ESTABLISH THE GAGAGUWAJA ABORIGINAL LAND TRUST

I, Ken Wyatt, Minister for Indigenous Australians, under subsection 4(1) of the *Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976*, hereby establish the Gagaguwaja Aboriginal Land Trust to hold title to the following land in the Northern Territory for the benefit of Aboriginals entitled by Aboriginal tradition to the use or occupation of the land concerned, whether or not the traditional entitlement is qualified as to place, time, circumstance, purpose or permission:

Gagaguwaja Aboriginal Land Trust

All that land in the Northern Territory comprising the whole of Northern Territory Portion 5010 delineated on Survey Plan S96/303 lodged with the Surveyor-General, Darwin, and containing an area of approximately 603.5 hectares.

This notice takes effect on the day of publication of this notice.

Dated 12 February 2020

KEN WYATT

Minister for Indigenous Australians