

Commonwealth of Australia

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia



Australian Electoral Commission

Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918

Section 59

Direction to commence redistribution of Victoria into electoral divisions

Pursuant to subsection 59(1) of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918*, the Australian Electoral Commission hereby directs that a redistribution of Victoria into 39 electoral divisions commence on Wednesday 15 July 2020.

SIGNED

The Hon. Dennis Cowdroy AO QC Chairperson

SIGNED

Tom Rogers

Electoral Commissioner

SIGNED

Dr David Gruen

Australian Statistician

14 July 2020