

Commonwealth of Australia

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia





Government House Canberra ACT 2600

1 June 2022

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified, for general information, that:

- a) He has revoked the appointments of:
- The Honourable Richard Marles MP as Minister for Employment
- Senator the Honourable Penny Wong as Minister for Foreign Affairs
- The Honourable Dr Jim Chalmers MP as Treasurer
- Senator the Honourable Katy Gallagher as Minister for Finance, Minister for Women and Attorney-General
- b) He has been pleased to appoint as Executive Councillors:
- Ms Linda Burney MP
- Ms Michelle Rowland MP
- Ms Madeleine King MP
- Senator Murray Watt
- Ms Clare O'Neil MP
- Mr Matt Keogh MP
- Mr Pat Conroy MP
- Mr Stephen Jones MP
- Mr Andrew Giles MP
- Dr Anne Aly MP
- Ms Anika Wells MP
- Ms Kristy McBain MP
- Mr Patrick Gorman MP
- Senator Jenny McAllister
- Senator Carol Brown
- Ms Ged Kearney MP
- Ms Emma McBride MP
- Senator Malarndirri McCarthy
- Senator Tim Ayres
- Senator Anthony Chisholm
- Mr Tim Watts MP

- c) He has been pleased to make the following appointments to the Ministry on recommendation of the Prime Minister:
- The Honourable Richard Marles MP as Minister for Defence and also to be known as Deputy Prime Minister
- Senator the Honourable Penny Wong as Minister for Foreign Affairs
- The Honourable Dr Jim Chalmers MP as Treasurer
- Senator the Honourable Katy Gallagher as Minister for Finance, Minister for the Public Service and Minister for Women
- Senator the Honourable Don Farrell as Minister for Trade and Tourism and Special Minister of State
- The Honourable Tony Burke MP as Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations and Minister for the Arts
- The Honourable Mark Butler MP as Minister for Health and Aged Care
- The Honourable Chris Bowen MP as Minister for Climate Change and Energy
- The Honourable Tanya Plibersek MP as Minister for the Environment and Water
- The Honourable Catherine King MP as Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
- The Honourable Amanda Rishworth MP as Minister for Social Services
- The Honourable Bill Shorten MP as Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and Minister for Government Services
- The Honourable Linda Burney MP as Minister for Indigenous Australians
- The Honourable Mark Dreyfus QC MP as Attorney-General and Cabinet Secretary
- The Honourable Brendan O'Connor MP as Minister for Skills and Training
- The Honourable Jason Clare MP as Minister for Education
- The Honourable Julie Collins MP as Minister for Housing, Minister for Homelessness and Minister for Small Business
- The Honourable Michelle Rowland MP as Minister for Communications
- The Honourable Madeleine King MP as Minister for Resources and Minister for Northern Australia
- Senator the Honourable Murray Watt as Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry and Minister for Emergency Management
- The Honourable Ed Husic MP as Minister for Industry and Science
- The Honourable Clare O'Neil MP as Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Cyber Security
- The Honourable Matt Keogh MP as Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Minister for Defence Personnel
- The Honourable Pat Conroy MP as Minister for Defence Industry and Minister for International Development and the Pacific
- The Honourable Stephen Jones MP as Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services
- The Honourable Andrew Giles MP as Minister for Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs
- The Honourable Dr Anne Aly MP as Minister for Early Childhood Education and Minister for Youth
- The Honourable Anika Wells MP as Minister for Aged Care and Minister for Sport
- The Honourable Kristy McBain MP as Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories
- The Honourable Justine Elliot MP as Assistant Minister for Social Services and Assistant Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence
- The Honourable Matt Thistlethwaite MP as Assistant Minister for Defence, Assistant Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Assistant Minister for the Republic
- The Honourable Dr Andrew Leigh MP as Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury
- The Honourable Patrick Gorman MP as Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister

- Senator The Honourable Jenny McAllister as Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy
- Senator The Honourable Carol Brown as Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
- The Honourable Ged Kearney MP as Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care
- The Honourable Emma McBride MP as Assistant Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention and Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Health
- Senator The Honourable Malarndirri McCarthy as Assistant Minister for Indigenous Australians and Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health
- Senator The Honourable Tim Ayres as Assistant Minister for Trade and Assistant Minister for Manufacturing
- Senator The Honourable Anthony Chisholm as Assistant Minister for Education and Assistant Minister for Regional Development
- The Honourable Tim Watts MP as Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs

By His Excellency's Command

Paul Singer MVO Official Secretary to the Governor-General