Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

Australian Electoral Commission

Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918

Section 59

Direction to commence redistribution of New South Wales into electoral divisions: 9 August 2023

Pursuant to s 59(1) of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918*, the Australian Electoral Commission directs that a redistribution of New South Wales into 46 electoral divisions commence on Wednesday 9 August 2023.

Dated this 7th day of August 2023.

The Hon. Justice Susan Kenny AM Chairperson

Mr Tom Rogers Electoral Commissioner

Dr David Gruen AO Australian Statistician (non-judicial member)