Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

GOVERNMENT NOTICES

Determination of names and boundaries of federal electoral divisions in New South Wales: 10 October 2024

As determined by the Electoral Commissioner on 27 July 2023, New South Wales is entitled to 46 members of the House of Representatives.

Pursuant to sub-section 73(1) of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918* (the Electoral Act), the augmented Electoral Commission for New South Wales has determined the names of the 46 electoral divisions are:

- Banks
- Barton
- Bennelong
- Berowra
- Blaxland
- Bradfield
- bi autilei
- Calare
- Chifley
- Cook
- Cowper
- Cunningham
- Dobell

- Eden-Monaro
- Farrer
- Fowler
- Gilmore
- Grayndler
- Greenway
- Hughes
- Hume
- Hunter
- Kingsford Smith
- Lindsay
- Lyne

- Macarthur
- Mackellar
- McMahon
- Macquarie
- Mitchell
- Newcastle
- New England
- Page
- Parkes
- Parramatta
- Paterson
- Reid

- Richmond
- Riverina
- Robertson
- Shortland
- Sydney
- Warringah
- Watson
- Wentworth
- Werriwa
- Whitlam

Pursuant to sub-section 73(1) of the Electoral Act, the augmented Electoral Commission for New South Wales has determined that the boundaries of these electoral divisions are as shown on the maps displayed on the Australian Electoral Commission website at www.aec.gov.au/Electorates/Redistributions and lodged in file number 2024/10800 at the National Office of the Australian Electoral Commission in Canberra.

The augmented Electoral Commission for New South Wales has made decisions in accordance with the requirements of sub-sections 73(3), 73(4) and 73(4A) of the Electoral Act.

As provided for by sub-section 73(1) of the Electoral Act, and subject to the provisions of the Electoral Act, the electoral divisions determined by this notice will apply from 10 October 2024 until the next determination of names and boundaries of electoral divisions in New South Wales is published in the *Commonwealth Government Notices Gazette* pursuant to sub-section 73(1) or sub-section 76(6) of the Electoral Act.

Pursuant to sub-section 73(6) of the Electoral Act, until the next following expiration or dissolution of the House of Representatives, the redistribution does not affect the election of a new member to fill a vacancy happening in the House of Representatives.

The Hon. Susan Kenny AM KC Chairperson Augmented Electoral Commission for New South Wales