

# Statutory Rules 1995 No. 2151

**Superannuation (PSS) Approved Authority Exclusion Declaration** 

I, KIM CHRISTIAN BEAZLEY, make the following Declaration under section 3 of the *Superannuation Act 1990*.

Dated 29 June 1995.

KIM C. BEAZLEY Minister for Finance

\_\_\_\_\_

### Citation

**1.** This Declaration may be cited as the Superannuation (PSS) Approved Authority Exclusion Declaration.

#### Commencement

**2.** This Declaration commences on 1 July 1995.

### **Interpretation**

**3.** In this Declaration, unless the contrary intention appears: "**the Act**" means the *Superannuation Act 1990*.

#### **Excluded authorities**

**4.** Each of the following authorities and bodies is declared, under paragraph (a) of the definition of "approved authority" in section 3 of the Act, not to be an approved authority for the purposes of the Act:

Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority

**ANL Limited** 

Australian Airlines Limited

Australian Capital Territory Electricity and Water Authority

Australian Defence Industries Pty. Ltd.

Australian Industry Development Corporation

Australian Maritime College

Australian Meat and Live-stock Corporation

Australian National University

**Australian Postal Corporation** 

Australian Wool Research and Promotion Organisation

**Batchelor College** 

Canberra Institute of Technology

Canberra Theatre Trust

Centralian College

Civil Aviation Authority

Coselco Mimotopes Pty. Ltd.

Film Australia Pty. Ltd.

Fire Service of the Northern Territory

Housing Commission (established under the laws of the

Northern Territory)

Katherine Rural College

Menzies School of Health Research

Milk Authority of the Australian Capital Territory

Museums and Art Galleries Board (established under the laws of the Northern Territory)

National Exhibition Centre Trust

Northern Territory of Australia

Northern Territory Open College of Technical and Further Education

Northern Territory Tourist Commission

Northern Territory University

Power and Water Authority (established under the laws of the Northern Territory)

Telstra Corporation Limited

Trade Development Zone Authority
University of Canberra
University College, being the college established by the University of
New South Wales within the Australian Defence Force Academy.

## Repeal

**5.** Statutory Rules 1993 No. 1 and 1994 No. 15 are repealed.

### **NOTE**

1. Notified in the Commonwealth of Australia Gazette on 30 June 1995.