## **COMMONWEALTH OF AUSTRALIA**

A New Tax System (Commonwealth-State Financial Arrangements) Act 1999

## DETERMINATION OF THE GUARANTEED MINIMUM AMOUNT

WHEREAS in accordance with clause 2 of Schedule 1 to the *A New Tax System* (*Commonwealth-State Financial Arrangements*) *Act 1999*, the Treasurer must, before 20 June in a transitional GST year, determine the guaranteed minimum amount for each State for the GST year.

NOW THEREFORE I, Wayne Maxwell Swan, Treasurer of the Commonwealth of Australia, hereby DETERMINE the following guaranteed minimum amounts for the 2007-08 GST year:

State	2007-08 guaranteed minimum amount (\$)
New South Wales	11,304,896,729
Victoria	8,487,678,520
Queensland	7,680,735,163
Western Australia	3,564,059,328
South Australia	3,633,639,029
Tasmania	1,548,772,333
Australian Capital Territory	754,189,474
Northern Territory	2,079,993,877
Total	39,053,964,452

Dated this 20th day of June, 2008

Wayne Swan Treasurer