

# Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Determination 2009<sup>1</sup>

Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Act 1998

I, CHRIS BOWEN, Minister for Financial Services, Superannuation and Corporate Law, make this Determination under subsection 7 (1) of the Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Act 1998.

Dated 1 July 2009

CHRIS BOWEN Minister for Financial Services, Superannuation and Corporate Law

#### 1 Name of Determination

This Determination is the Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Determination 2009.

# 2 Commencement

This Determination commences on 1 July 2009.

### 3 Revocation of Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Determination 2008

The Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Determination 2008 is revoked.

# 4 Definitions

In this Determination:

2009–2010 financial year means the financial year beginning on 1 July 2009.

Act means the Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Act 1998.

*Note* authorised NOHC is defined in section 5 of the Act.

# 5 Amount of levy (Act s 7)

For subsection 7 (1) of the Act, the amount of levy payable by an authorised NOHC described in that subsection is \$10 000 for the 2009–2010 financial year.

### Note

1. All legislative instruments and compilations are registered on the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments kept under the *Legislative Instruments Act 2003*. See <u>http://www.frli.gov.au</u>.

Authorised Non-operating Holding Companies Supervisory Levy Imposition Determination 2009.DOC 1/07/2009 4:45 PM