

Parliamentary Superannuation (Default Fund) Declaration 2012¹

I, PENELOPE YING YEN WONG, Minister for Finance and Deregulation, make the following Declaration under subsections 17(1) and 17(5) of the *Parliamentary Superannuation Act 2004*.

Dated 14 December 2012

PENELOPE YING YEN WONG Minister for Finance and Deregulation

1 Name of Declaration

This Declaration is the *Parliamentary Superannuation (Default Fund) Declaration 2012.*

2 Commencement

This Declaration commences on 1 January 2013.

3 Definition

In this Declaration:

Act means the *Parliamentary Superannuation Act* 2004.

4 Revocation

The Default Fund (Parliamentary Superannuation) Declaration 2004, made under section 17 of the Act on 16 August 2004, is revoked.

5 Default Fund

For the purposes of the Act, AustralianSuper is declared to be the default fund.

Note

1. All legislative instruments and compilations are registered on the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments kept under the *Legislative Instruments Act 2003*. See www.frli.gov.au.