

Commonwealth of Australia

Migration Regulations 1994

DESIGNATED AREAS 2016/044

(Regulation 1.03)

- I, *PETER DUTTON* Minister for Immigration and Border Protection, acting under regulation 1.03 of the *Migration Regulations 1994* (the Regulations):
- 1. REVOKE Instrument IMMI 12/021, Designated Areas, signed on 12 June 2012; and
- 2. SPECIFY for the purposes of regulation 1.03 of the Regulations, the suburb or location postcode and the State or Territory area listed that is identifying that suburb or location as a defined designated area in the Schedule to this Instrument.

This Instrument, Designated Areas 2016/044, IMMI 16/044, commences on 1 July 2016.

Dated: 5 May 2016

Peter Dutton

THE HON PETER DUTTON MP

Minister for Immigration and Border Protection

SCHEDULE

DESIGNATED AREAS	POSTCODES INCLUSIVE
AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY	Entire Territory
NEW SOUTH WALES	2311 to 2312
(Excluding Sydney, Newcastle and Wollongong)	2328 to 2333
	2336 to 2490
	2535 to 2551
	2575 to 2739
	2787 to 2898
NORFOLK ISLAND	Entire Territory
NORTHERN TERRITORY	Entire Territory
QUEENSLAND	4019 to 4028
(Excluding the Brisbane metropolitan area)	4037 to 4050
	4079 to 4100
	4114
	4118
	4124 to 4150
	4158 to 4168
	4180 to 4899
SOUTH AUSTRALIA	Entire State
TASMANIA	Entire State
VICTORIA	Entire State
WESTERN AUSTRALIA	Entire State