

Explanatory Statement – Instrument 2017/3

The Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development approved the allocations for the Roads to Recovery programme, to run from 1 July 2014 to 30 June 2019, on 12 September 2014. The list was amended by Instrument No. 2015/1 made on 24 March 2015, Instrument No. 2015/2 made on 2 April 2015, Instrument No. 2015/3 made on 12 August 2015, Instrument No. 2016/1 made on 12 July 2016, Instrument No. 2016/2 made on 31 August 2016, Instrument No. 2016/3 made on 14 October 2016, Instrument No. 2017/1 made on 20 March 2017 and Instrument 2017/2 made on 31 May 2017.

Subsection 88(3) of the NLT Act allows the Minister to vary the List to update the name of a body specified in the List.

This Instrument changes the name of the District Council of the Copper Coast to the Copper Coast Council.

The Instrument commences on 30 September 2017.