THE AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Governance Order 2020

I, Professor Brian P. Schmidt, Vice-Chancellor, make the following order.

Dated 22 December 2020

Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC FAA FRS Vice-Chancellor



Contents

1	Name1	
2	Commencement1	
3	Authority	
4	Deans and research school heads	
Schadula 1—Dagne	and research school heads	,



1 Name

This is the Governance Order 2020.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 January 2021.

3 Authority

This instrument is made under the Governance Statute, section 68(1) (General power to make rules and orders).

4 Deans and research school heads

For the ANU Act, the Governance Statute and the Governance Rule:

- (a) the bodies mentioned in column 2 of the table in Schedule 1 are the bodies that are to be regarded as faculties or research schools; and
- (b) the person holding the position mentioned in column 1 of an item in the table is to be regarded as the dean or head of the body specified in column 2 of the item.

[Note:

If the name of a body or position mentioned in the table in Schedule 1 changes, a reference in the table to the body or position by its previous name is taken, after the change, to be a reference to the body or position by its new name (see Legislation Statute, section 10(3) (Application of general references to University entities etc.)).]

Schedule 1—Deans and research school heads

1 Table of deans and research school heads

The following table specifies the bodies that are to be regarded as faculties or research schools and their deans or heads:

Table—	Table—deans and research school heads			
Item	Column 1 specified offices	Column 2 specified bodies		
1	Dean	ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences		
2	Director	Research School of Humanities and the Arts		
3	Director	Research School of Social Sciences		
4	Dean	ANU College of Asia and the Pacific		
5	Director	ANU Crawford School of Public Policy		
6	Director	Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs		
7	Director	School of Regulation and Global Governance		
8	Director	School of Culture, History and Language		
9	Dean	ANU College of Business and Economics		
10	Director	Research School of Accounting		
11	Director	Research School of Economics		
12	Director	Research School of Finance, Actuarial Studies and Statistics		
13	Director	Research School of Management		
14	Dean	ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science		
15	Director	School of Computing		
16	Director	School of Cybernetics		
17	Director	School of Engineering		
18	Dean	ANU College of Law		
19	Head	ANU Law School		
20	Head	ANU School of Legal Practice		
21	Dean	ANU College of Health and Medicine		
22	Director	ANU Medical School		
23	Director	John Curtin School of Medical Research		
24	Director	Research School of Population Health		
25	Director	Research School of Psychology		
26	Dean	ANU College of Science		
27	Director	Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science		
28	Director	Fenner School of Environment and Society		
29	Director	Mathematical Sciences Institute		
30	Director	Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics		
31	Director	Research School of Biology		

Table—deans and research school heads				
Item	Column 1 specified offices	Column 2 specified bodies		
32	Director	Research School of Chemistry		
33	Director	Research School of Earth Sciences		
34	Director	Research School of Physics		