

Dental Benefits Amendment Rules (No. 2) 2022

I, Simon Cotterell, as delegate of the Minister for Health and Aged Care, make the following Rules.

Dated 14 December 2022

Simon Cotterell First Assistant Secretary Primary Care Division



Contents	
1	Name
2	2 Commencement
3	Authority
4	Schedules
Schedule 1—A	amendments
Dental i	Benefits Rules 2014



1 Name

This instrument is the Dental Benefits Amendment Rules (No. 2) 2022.

2 Commencement

(1) Each provision of this instrument specified in column 1 of the table commences, or is taken to have commenced, in accordance with column 2 of the table. Any other statement in column 2 has effect according to its terms.

Commencement information			
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	
Provisions	Commencement	Date/Details	
1. The whole of this instrument	1 January 2023.		

Note:

This table relates only to the provisions of this instrument as originally made. It will not be amended to deal with any later amendments of this instrument.

(2) Any information in column 3 of the table is not part of this instrument. Information may be inserted in this column, or information in it may be edited, in any published version of this instrument.

3 Authority

This instrument is made under subsection 60(1) of the *Dental Benefits Act 2008*.

4 Schedules

Each instrument that is specified in a Schedule to this instrument is amended or repealed as set out in the applicable items in the Schedule concerned, and any other item in a Schedule to this instrument has effect according to its terms.

Schedule 1—Amendments

Dental Benefits Rules 2014

1 Schedule 2

Repeal Schedule 2, substitute:

Schedule 2 Eligibility of dental services rendered in a State or internal Territory by or on behalf of or under an arrangement with a State or internal Territory

(rule 8A)

Column 1	Column 2
State/ internal Territory	Date service must be provided on or before:
New South Wales	31 December 2026
New Gouth Wales	or Becchiber 2020
Victoria	31 December 2026
Queensland	31 December 2026
Western Australia	31 December 2026
South Australia	31 December 2026
Tasmania	31 December 2026
Australian Capital Territory	31 December 2026
Northern Territory	31 December 2026