

Productivity Commission – Full-time Commissioners and Full-time Deputy Chair – Appointments (No. 1) 2022

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council and under subsection 24(1) and section 31 of the *Productivity Commission Act 1998*, appoint:

- (a) Joanne Chong and Martin Stokie as Commissioners of the Productivity Commission, on a full-time basis, for a period of five years beginning on 1 April 2022;
- (b) Alex Robson as a Commissioner and Deputy Chair of the Productivity Commission, on a full-time basis, for a period of five years beginning on 28 March 2022; and
- (c) Natalie Siegel-Brown as a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, on a full-time basis, for a period of five years beginning on 18 April 2022.

Dated 17 March 2022

David Hurley Governor General

By His Excellency's Command

Josh Frydenberg Treasurer