

# Resale Royalty Right for Visual Artists Amendment (Reciprocating Countries) Regulations 2024

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor-General of the
Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council,
make the following regulations.

Dated 29 February 2024

David Hurley Governor-General

By His Excellency's Command

Tony Burke Minister for the Arts



Conte	nts		
	1	Name	1
	2	Commencement	1
	3	Authority	1
	4	Schedules	1
Schedule	1—Ame	endments	2
R	Resale Roye	alty Right for Visual Artists Regulations 2021	2



#### 1 Name

This instrument is the Resale Royalty Right for Visual Artists Amendment (Reciprocating Countries) Regulations 2024.

#### 2 Commencement

(1) Each provision of this instrument specified in column 1 of the table commences, or is taken to have commenced, in accordance with column 2 of the table. Any other statement in column 2 has effect according to its terms.

Commencement information				
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3		
Provisions	Commencement	Date/Details		
1. The whole of this instrument	31 March 2024.	31 March 2024		

Note: This table relates only to the provisions of this instrument as originally made. It will not be amended to deal with any later amendments of this instrument.

(2) Any information in column 3 of the table is not part of this instrument. Information may be inserted in this column, or information in it may be edited, in any published version of this instrument.

## 3 Authority

This instrument is made under the *Resale Royalty Right for Visual Artists Act* 2009.

#### 4 Schedules

Each instrument that is specified in a Schedule to this instrument is amended or repealed as set out in the applicable items in the Schedule concerned, and any other item in a Schedule to this instrument has effect according to its terms.

# **Schedule 1—Amendments**

# Resale Royalty Right for Visual Artists Regulations 2021

## 1 After section 6

Insert:

### 6A Residency test—individuals

For the purposes of paragraph 14(1)(c) of the Act, the following countries are prescribed as reciprocating countries:

- (a) Austria;
- (b) Belgium;
- (c) Czech Republic;
- (d) Denmark;
- (e) Finland;
- (f) France;
- (g) Germany;
- (h) Hungary;
- (i) Ireland;
- (j) Italy;
- (k) Latvia;
- (l) Netherlands;
- (m) Norway;
- (n) Portugal;
- (o) Spain;
- (p) Sweden;
- (q) United Kingdom.