

Productivity Commission – Four Full-time Commissioners – Appointments and Reappointment (No. 1) 2024

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, and under subsection 24(1) of the *Productivity Commission Act 1998*:

- (a) reappoint Catherine de Fontenay as a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, on a full-time basis, for a period of five years beginning on 1 July 2024;
- (b) appoint Barry Sterland, Alison Roberts and Selwyn Button as Commissioners of the Productivity Commission, each on a full-time basis, each for a period of five years beginning on the day after the instrument is registered on the Federal Register of Legislation.

Dated 12 June 2024

David Hurley Governor-General

By His Excellency's Command

Dr Jim Chalmers Treasurer